Share This

Local Unions and Chapters

AFT-Wisconsin Local Unions and Chapters

AFT-Wisconsin is a labor organization of professional public employees in the state of Wisconsin. Formerly called the Wisconsin Federation of Teachers, AFT-Wisconsin is a Wisconsin chapter of the American Federation of Teachers. Started primarily as a teachers’ union in 1931, AFT-Wisconsin today is comprised of many diverse professionals with over 500 job classifications, including members in the state PK-12 school system, the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS), numerous state agencies, and the University of Wisconsin System.

Members of AFT-Wisconsin are organized into local unions and chapters, each representing workers in a specific area. Local unions with similar areas of interest belong to one of six constituency councils, and retired AFT-Wisconsin members are part of the Retiree Council.

Graduate Employees

Council Vice President: Katie Zaman, ktzaman@gmail.com

  • The Association of UW Professionals (UW-Milwaukee graduate employee chapter), Local 3535g

 
Higher Education

Council Vice President: Jon Shelton, jonshelton24@gmail.com

  • United Academic Professionals of UW-La Crosse, Local 6502
  • United Falcons of UW-River Falls, Local 6504

PK-12 Teachers

Council Vice President: Cody Lundquist, clundquist@gmail.com

  • Wisconsin Heights Federation of Teachers, Local 1917
  • Hortonville Federation of Teachers, Local 6259

Paraprofessional and School-Related Personnel

Council Vice President: Felton Benton, Jr., bentonf1@gmail.com

Council Co-Chair: Dawn Konze, konzed@westerntc.edu

Council Co-Chair: Pam Campbell, pcampbell1@ecasd.k12.wi.us

  • Southwest Technical College Professional Staff Association (PSRP chapter), Local 3670s

 

Retirees

Council Vice President: Kathy Monaghan, kathyjmonaghan@gmail.com

http://retirees.wi.aft.org

 

State Employees

Council Vice President: Tony Reeves, anthony.jay.reeves@gmail.com

Wisconsin Technical College System

Council Vice President: Steve Miller, miller.steve74@yahoo.com

  • Blackhawk Technical College Faculty Federation, Local 2308
  • Southwest Technical College Professional Staff Association (faculty chapter), Local 3670
  • Madison Area Technical College Part-Time Teachers Union, Local 6100